header
The Well of Tears
Pre-Order this book:

THE KEYS TO THE REALMS

The Dream Stewards Book II

by Roberta Trahan

In this sequel to The Well of Tears, a young acolyte struggles to save her order from ruin in a war-torn kingdom. Glain, Proctor of the Stewards and second to Alwen, Guardian of the Key to the Spiritual Realm and pro tempore Sovereign, must discover who threatens the safety of Fane Gramarye, the last bastion of magic standing against the forces of an evil mage, Machreth, who is bent on thwarting the prophecy of the Ancients and usurping the throne from its rightful king.

Conspiracies, intrigues, and treachery present significant obstacles to finding and bringing together the four Guardians of the Keys to the Realms, a daunting but necessary task to ensure the safety of the kingdom. Glain’s visionary powers are formidable; but can she trust those she calls her friends? Or her own heart, so set on sharing a life with Alwen’s son, Rhys, who must fulfill his own destiny?

Moreover, Glain guards a secret of her own that she must come to terms with before the prophecy of peace can be fulfilled.

The Well of Tears
Order this book:

THE WELL OF TEARS

The Dream Stewards Book I

by Roberta Trahan

More than five centuries after Camelot, a new king heralded by prophecy has appeared. As one of the last sorceresses of a dying order sworn to protect the new ruler at all costs, Alwen must answer a summons she thought she might never receive.

Bound by oath, Alwen returns to Fane Gramarye, the ancient bastion of magic standing against the rise of evil. For alongside the prophecy of the benevolent king, a darker foretelling envisions the land overrun by a demonic army and cast into ruin.

Alwen has barely set foot in her homeland when she realizes traitors lurk within the Stewardry, threatening to destroy it. To thwart the corruption and preserve her order, Alwen must draw upon power she never knew she possessed and prepare to sacrifice everything she holds dear—even herself. If she fails, the prophecy of peace will be banished, and darkness will rule.

Absorbing and rich in detail, THE WELL OF TEARS is a page-turner that left me eager for more of the Daughters of the Dream Stewards and launches Roberta Trahan as an exciting new voice in fantasy/historical fiction.
Carla Neggers, New York Times and USA TODAY best-selling author of more than 60 novels, including HERON”S GATE, SECRETS OF THE LOST SUMMER, and SAINT”S GATE
In the tradition of Mists of Avalon, Roberta Trahan pierces the veil between our world and the mysticism of ancient Wales. With poetic prose, this talented new fantasy author gives us a mature heroine to root for and a family saga filled with lovable heroes and detestable villains.
Stephanie Dray, author of the acclaimed Novels of Cleopatra’s Daughter series, LILY OF THE NILE and SONG OF THE NILE
THE WELL OF TEARS is part epic, part fantasy and wholly entertaining.
Melanie Jackson, best-selling author of THE CHLOE BOSTON MYSTERIES series, THE SELKIE